Reviews

Reviews

Add Your Story

Rated 5/5 based on 17 customer reviews
"Harmeling Physical Therapy is the best. Greg’s knowledge, diagnosis and treatment were great. He understood what I required for my recovery and designed specific exercises and approaches that help me heal from my frozen shoulder problem. I will recommend him and Harmeling to all my family and friends."
Oct 25, 2020
From Google
Oct 23, 2020
From Google
"Encouraging, expert, caring therapists. I felt totally confident that I was receving very able care. They also took all reasonable precautions healthwise in light of the pandemic to ensure patient safety. I hope not to need PT in the future, but if I do, I will be back to Harmeling."
Oct 21, 2020
From Google
"I had a great experience with Harmeling. I am so happy to have Harmeling close by. Working with Greg is always a positive experience and I know I'm in great hands. As a student athlete, I have had a few opportunities to work with him, and he is always fantastic and makes the experience enjoyable. I have also had experience Krysti, and they both have put me back on the field ready to go."
Oct 19, 2020
From Google
"I have been in Physical Therapy here since July, after a major horse back riding accident resulted in complicated, reconstructive surgery on my hip socket. Krysti and Tom are awesome therapists and always think of new ways to help me get back to my normal strength. Added bonus of this facility is the access to the nice Pool for therapy and work outs. Highly recommend going here for attentive, professional care!"
Oct 19, 2020
From Google
"When I started PT I could barely raise my arm. I had difficulty doing daily tasks and couldn't participate in activities I loved. I was in so much pain I couldn't sleep. I felt down and started to believe I'd never get better. After just a few weeks of PT, the pain started to subside and my sleep improved. Several months later, my range of motion has increased and my strength has improved. More importantly I've regained my belief that my body can heal and I can get stronger. Thank you Harmeling!"
Oct 14, 2020
"I can't say enough about all of the staff at Harmeling Physical Therapy in Danvers, Ma. Everyone is very friendly and professional and the location is very clean. Today was my last day at PT and I'd like to thank Rebecca very much for getting me walking again pain free. Rebecca is an excellent Physical Therapist with an awesome personality and a caring attitude which made this process much easier for me. I'd also like to thank Kirsten for setting me up with the E-Stim at the end of each of my sessions. I would highly recommend Harmeling Physical Therapy in Danvers as they are a great team of professionals and are a pleasure to work!"
Oct 13, 2020
"I can't say enough about all of the staff at Harmeling Physical Therapy in Danvers, Ma. Everyone is very friendly and professional and the location is very clean. Today was my last day at PT and I'd like to thank Rebecca very much for getting me walking again pain free. Rebecca is an excellent Physical Therapist with an awesome personality and a caring attitude which made this process much easier for me. I'd also like to thank Kirsten for setting me up with the E-Stim at the end of each of my sessions. I would highly recommend Harmeling Physical Therapy in Danvers as they are a great team of professionals and are a pleasure to work with!"
Oct 13, 2020
From Google
"After suffering a herniated disc Harmeling came highly recommended from one of the areas leading neurosurgeons. Trying to avoid surgery my physical therapist Jim O’Brien put me on a 15 minute targeted 2x daily home regiment. From the start it was clear this outfit understood where I was and where I wanted to go. Highly professional, educated, and equipped with the latest gadgets (lasers, e-stim, and more) I’d highly recommend Harmeling to anyone looking to get back to where they were before injury."
Oct 12, 2020
From Google
"Becca and Deb were wonderful when I first came here I was having trouble walking because of my Achilles. The young ladies were very patient with me. I was afraid to use my right foot and Deb made me so comfortable and right beside me all the way. If I have any more problems I will definitely come back to Harmeling in Danvers."
Oct 06, 2020
"Today was bittersweet in a sense. It was my last PT appointment at Harmeling physical therapy. Over the course of two shoulder dislocations and some knee trouble, I am happy to say that I have always made significant improvements in a relatively quick manner. Objectively, the sweet part is that with three separate injuries, I have found a highly effective, well educated and professional practice that I have had great results from. However, the bitter piece is what sets them apart from the rest. Subjectively, my experience walking into the door, without fail, is that each person in that office cares very sincerely. While anyone can practice "bedside manners", you cannot as easily change the core of a person to become genuinely caring and kind. That's what I have found in their staff. In a very real way, they care not only about your recovery, but they care about you as a person and are kind at their core. So, the bitter part is that I will not get to see them again, at least not until I accidentally trip and bust something important. Sure, you can shop around for a physical therapist, but I am telling you, I am very thankful and lucky that I got to work with Greg, Krysti, Jill, and the people in their office. I think you would be too."
Oct 05, 2020
From Google
"Scott was an excellent physical therapist, and likeable person, and he gave me about 8 exercises to do regularly to strengthen my legs around my knee which had developed a baker's cyst. Doing the exercises regularly, and seeing Scott for a number of sessions (and the lovely technician Dylan), I was able to improve my knee and discontinue the sessions, though I will continue the exercises. I was very pleased with my results and the pleasant, convenient facility and sessions. I highly recommend them."
Oct 01, 2020
From Google
"Pete Harmeling runs a great practice and has some terrific staff. Pete was very responsive in making sure I was properly treated even during the Covid crisis. Jim O'Brien was super in taking me through months of a progression of movement and exercise. His coaching, listening and explanations of what was happening and what could be expected was enormously helpful."
Sep 30, 2020
"My story...I've been a diary free, non red meat eater, now pescatarian for most of the last 12 years and live a very active lifestyle. I was referred to Peter Harmeling by my nutritionist Diane Dube who has been helping me with improving my diet. In early April I was diagnosed with type II diabetes and despite all my dietary habits, workouts and making special meals for myself for 12 years, I got diabetes! I immediately changed my workout habits and diet with Diane's awesome guidance and made an appointment at Harmeling. I arrived and was met by Peter Harmeling. He listened to my story with great interest. Our short meeting was a dismantling of the many doubts I carried with me about my diabetes. Peter performed the Body Composition Analysis and we reviewed the results. All really good! Today was my 2 week follow-up appointment and I couldn't be happier with my results and Peter's supportive analysis. I don't have any physical injuries, only a thirst for staying injury free as I age. Thank you Peter for sharing your expert knowledge and guidance. I'm stronger mentally because I'm stronger physically! Peter you were so right! Living and taking care of the most precious thing we own, our own bodies, and it's the best way to live with diabetes. Its the best way to be a dad, a partner to my wife and my work to feel good about me every day. I highly recommend team Harmeling!"
Sep 29, 2020
From Google
"I went to Danvers Harmeling PT to rehab my knee after a low microtear in my quad. Although I've had several PT experiences for other back/hip injuries, I'd never hurt my knee before and felt clueless. I met several members of the team (PT's and assistants), all of whom were FANTASTIC, but mostly worked with Luke who was patient, knowledgeable, and incredibly encouraging. He made me hopeful on some of the hardest days of recovery, and gave me pain relief for an injury that is difficult to rest (lots of stairs at home, and well, walking haha) He was patient to answer every single one of my 1,000's of questions and taught me a lot about how to take care of my knees. They made me feel comfortable, even during COVID when I hadn't really been spending time indoors anywhere but home. They were diligent about cleaning, and everything is well spaced. Thank you so much for your care of patients, and (each of you) your passion for what you do. I won't forget this."
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
"Just finished 2 months+ of PT with Tom and Greg and the whole team over at Harmeling and it was a great experience! Very clean and safe and I never felt rushed. Successfully recovered/rehabbed my broken ankle and subsequent plantar fasciitis so I could get back to work! "
Sep 28, 2020
"Thanks to therapists Greg and Luke [and assists from Hannah and Elizabeth], my shoulder/neck pain, which ran down my arm to my hand for over a month, has vanished ... better than the RX prescribed, which didn't touch it! Friendly, knowledgeable staff, COVID guidelines adhered to ... and I even learned how to breathe correctly!"
Sep 26, 2020
From Google
"Can not say enough good things about Harmeling physical therapy. I have come for a few diffrent reasons and they have gotten me back to more than 100 percent each time. The staff is professional and friendly and makes the process fun"
Sep 21, 2020
From Google
"I have been going here for years with many different sports related injuries, and love it. I’ve made outstanding progress with my injuries thanks to Greg and the team. Anytime someone I know needs physical therapy help I recommend them here. Friendly faces, encouragement, hard work, and fun have made it so I can manage my injury pain in everyday life. Seriously looked forward to every appointment!"
Sep 21, 2020
From Google
"I recently was seen at Harmeling Physical Therapy in Wenham, MA for Achilles tendonitis. I was having trouble walking and it was very painful. After six weeks of therapy and working with a great staff I am now able to walk comfortably without much pain. I highly recommend Harmeling to anyone who is in need of a great physical therapy facility. Thanks everyone!! LF/Hamilton, MA"
Sep 11, 2020
From Google
"I have been to Harmeling PT twice, now, for two different meniscus tears in different knees. I found the staff to be very professional and the sessions to be very helpful. I have worked with Mandy who is an excellent clinician and a good listener. I have recovered without the need for surgery in both instances. I would return again with no hesitation, whatsoever, for any PT that might be needed in the future."
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
From Google
"Excellent, professional care – highly recommended!"
Sep 03, 2020
From Google
"I have gone to Harmeling for physical therapy after three knee surgeries (ACL/meniscus, and two arthroscopic surgeries) and I've been extremely satisfied with the rehabilitation results each time. I have worked with Tom Faulds and Greg Walker, both of whom are amazing and really personalize their approach to your specific needs. This past summer I worked with Greg who helped me regain full mobility and range of motion of my knee as well as get back the muscle I had lost in my quads and hamstrings after surgery. He listened to how I said my knee was feeling and tailored the exercises accordingly. He helped me become aware of how to push myself all while avoiding unsafe levels of pain. Everyone who works at Harmeling is extremely kind and empathetic and I would give this place 10 stars if I could."
Sep 01, 2020
From Google
"I have had multiple surgeries including hip surgery and ankle surgery as well as other injuries such as hip flexor problems and broken ribs. Harmeling has always been there for me in every one of these instances and been very welcoming and friendly. All the workers are so kind and dedicated to helping you get healthy again!"
Aug 31, 2020
From Google
"***** After full shoulder replacement, Tom and the team at Harmeling worked with me to restore strength and motion. Highly professional, determined, and friendly. I highly recommend Harmeling p.t. At Gordon College."
Aug 27, 2020
"I've been to physical therapy in the past but none compared to Harmeling. I suffered a proximal humerus fraction and started PT 3 weeks after my fall. I worked with Peter who was extremely compassionate and caring of my well being. I worked with him for three weeks as I am moving out of state and he helped me achieve incredible results for my injury. The staff is professional, pleasant and kind. An all around extremely positive experience. I would unquestionably recommend their services highly."
Aug 27, 2020
"Great job, and employees are dedicated to their clients. My back feels wonderful! "
Aug 26, 2020
"Rebecca is great! I've been to PT for various reasons over the past few years. Rebecca got to the root of my current issue and worked with me to strengthen. I enjoyed her gradual building of exercises as well as "homework"."
Aug 26, 2020
From Google
"The staff pre Covid and post Covid where exceptional. The cleanliness of the facility was spot on. I noticed every time a person was done using anything the staff was on it cleaning it down. Greg was great. Easy to chat with and new exactly where the pain management needed to be worked on. I hope I don’t have to go back but if I do it will definitely be worth it"
Aug 25, 2020
From Google
Aug 24, 2020
From Google
"Going to physical therapy at Harmeling was the best possible option for my ACL recovery. As a student athlete, Greg geared so many of my exercises towards basketball, including having me use a basketball in therapy as soon as it was safe to do so. Each staff member at Harmeling is incredibly personable and kind, and incredibly knowledgeable. When COVID hit and I was unable to go into the office, Greg gave me home workouts to do and constantly checked in on my progress. I'm very fortunate and grateful to be cleared now, and extremely thankful for Greg and Harmeling for the work they did to help me get back."
Aug 23, 2020
From Google
"Harmeling Gloucester, Scott Kulesa MSPT, is a world class physical therapy clinic. The spacious state of the art facility is immaculate. Scott and his colleagues have rehabilitated my injury, successfully and crucially completing the work of my orthopedic surgeon. I heartily recommend them!"
Aug 21, 2020
"I have been going to harmeling in Wenham for a couple years now for my various sports related injuries and the staff is knowledgeable and always in good spirits. Highly recommend anyone that needs physical therapy to stop by and check it some really good people that good amazing work."
Aug 19, 2020
From Google
"I have been going to see Steve Nutter for over 12 years and he has treated me for a wide range of issues that I have had, including after surgery help on both my shoulders, both wrist, and a hip problem. Each time I have been treated by Steve he has giving consistent and effective care and treatment that has gotten me back to a healthy situation and back on the golf course in a timely manner. Steve Nutter is a true professional…always caring about his patients including twice, during the current pandemic, to drive to the front of my house…park his car…put on his mask…and get down on the street and show me two new exercises to do! Now that’s dedication. I unconditionally recommend Steven Nutter and the whole Harmeling Physical Therapy group as I have experienced and seen what tremendous help, they have given me, my wife, and friends who I have recommended. William F. Donovan, Jr."
Aug 18, 2020
From Google
"I have been a patient at Harmeling a number of times, after 2 knee replacements and a repair. My knee will never be ideal. After treatment at Harmeling I can say they have helped me tremendously. I felt confident in the sanitization procedures this summer. I will return again."
Aug 17, 2020
From Google
"I highly recommend going here for Physical Therapy.The staff are very friendly, caring and very professional..Also, the facility was very clean and I felt very comfortable there..Thank you Steve for getting me back to normal and also back to playing golf!!"
Aug 16, 2020
From Google
"Harmeling Physical Therapy was by far the best place to go to for my patellar tendinitis. Wouldn’t have wanted my first time going to physical therapy anywhere else. Follow there specific routines daily really improved a lot. Took my swelling down after the first week. I am actually able to jump without pain and can make certain cuts that I wouldn’t even think of trying before. Highly recommend this place 👍👍."
Aug 11, 2020
From Google
"I received excellent treatment at Harmeling PT in Wenham and I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone in need of PT. When I first contacted them, I had been in intense pain for about a month due to an injury. Greg Walker worked with me to get me back to health and I am feel so much better. Greg has a great approach and rapport with all of his patients. You can tell that he truly wants to help each of his patients recover. Plus, the whole staff will get to know you. You will not be just another patient at Harmeling."
Aug 01, 2020
From Google
"This is a terrific place with a dynamic, professional and knowledgeable staff. Everyone works in tandem to attack and solve your problem. It’s also fun and family like in its atmosphere. I’ve been going there for many many years, initially after a mastectomy. Steve and the gang are awesome."
Jul 31, 2020
From Google
"Mandy and Harmeling PT are the best PT I have been to in 8 plus PT practices. (I had one great PT who unfortunately died and having been looking for 10 years for top notch physical therapy) Mandy has an easy going manner and she is on top of my medical issues at all times. This is hands on manual therapeutic touch in addition to exercise and other modalities which combined have brought tremendous healing. An expert... knowledgable and intelligent in approach with a calm encouraging "bed side manner" ranks Mandy as number 1! I highly recommend this practice! My husband had a very positive experience with his Harmeling PT, Steve as well. Additionally, all staff have been professional and a pleasure to work with."
Jul 22, 2020
"i just finished my fourth round of PT at Harmeling. Each time I was treated with the highest level of professionalism, compassion, and care. And, most importantly, I always get better. Many thanks to the wonderful people at Harmeling!"
Jul 09, 2020
From Google
"I can’t say enough about this clinic and it’s amazing staff. I have had multiple surgeries/injuries over the years that Steve, Mandy, Casey, and everyone else have helped me through. They have now become a second family and I wouldn’t go anywhere else for PT. I’ve been coming to this clinic for years now and I highly recommend this clinic to everyone out there suffering from an injury/recovering from surgery. Thanks guys!"
Jul 03, 2020
From Google
"Great experience!! Thanks to Rebecca I can walk good now, she did an amazing job working with my knee problem. Today is my last day and I can't thank her enough for all she did! Place is always clean, and everybody is very nice. I highly recommend this place . "
Jul 01, 2020
"I started going to Harmeling PT due to recurring back pain I've had for years. I started with Stephanie who was such a great PT and really cared about the health of the patient. I then had the pleasure of seeing Greg twice a week who was so fun to talk to and so positive. I feel healthier and stronger than I did before I started PT at harmeling and would highly recommend them to anyone feeling minor to major discomfort/pain. They will care for you and give you hope when you feel like you will be live in pain forever.. Love all them! 5/5!!"
Jun 29, 2020
From Google
"I went to Harmeling after I had surgery on both of my lower legs. The surgery I had is not common, but that did not scare the PT's at Harmeling. Greg and Krysti took me on and were committed to helping me in whatever way possible. They are both extremely smart and dedicated therapists. Greg is always doing his research to stay up to date and find new ways to help his patients. He truly cares for each one of his patients and is committed to making PT a fun and safe environment that patients want to come to 2-3 times a week. Krysti did such a great job at helping me recover from my surgery mentally and physically. She has a kind heart but knows how to push you to become your best. All of the staff at Harmeling care for their patients and want the very best for them. I could not recommend this place more!!!"
Jun 25, 2020
From Google
"My entire family has used Harmeling in Wilmington for PT over the last several years. Steve and his staff are dedicated and passionate about rehabbing any injury and improving the quality of life for their patients. Recently, my daughter was there getting physical therapy for shoulder surgery and Steve made sure to support her through the Covid 19 crisis as she needed to continue her therapy to recover her full range of motion. He has worked tirelessly to get her back in shape. In the past, he has helped me with back and knee injuries. I am 60 years old and feel great now. I could not more highly recommend a location and staff for physical therapy. They are as good as it gets!!"
Jun 23, 2020
"We first went to see Steve Nutter when my son broke his elbow pitching at age 14. He is now 26, and Steve has treated every member of my family. He goes way above and beyond for his patients. He is currently treating my daughter, and his concern for her care is remarkable. She has had some tough injuries and surgeries, and he is a wonderful physical therapist, and very supportive. Steve runs a great facility at Harmeling. He creates a very friendly atmosphere where you get to know the other clients, and gets everyone sharing their stories and such. I honestly don't think you can find a better PT, or a better guy anywhere. "
Jun 23, 2020
"After tearing my ACL for the third time, Harmeling has helped me rehab two knee surgeries this past year. I don’t have words to express how thankful I am for the work they have done to help me regain strength and mobility. PT has become one of my favorite parts of the day. Greg and Tom are incredibly knowledgeable and have made my recoveries quick and smooth."
Jun 22, 2020
From Google
"After an intensive hip surgery, Harmeling helped me return to the soccer field stronger and more confident than before. Their service was professional and sincere. Attending physical therapy was often my favorite part of the day. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and takes time to invest in every single patient. As a student athlete, my physical therapist, Greg Walker, understood my desire to return to play as soon as possible and was extremely supportive. He was with me at each step of the recovery process: from crutches, to my first steps on my own, to strengthening, and finally to running. I would highly recommend Harmeling physical therapy!"
Jun 22, 2020
From Google
"I am a senior in Andover coming to see Steve at Harmeling for over several years. I have a very difficult diagnose and have had nothing but excellent experience with Steve and the staff here. Never having to wait and feeling so confident about the care I have received. Such kind and caring place. "
Jun 15, 2020
"The staff at the Wilmington office are exceptional. The recovery after knee replacement surgery was quite challenging but...the expertise and good humor of the staff were always appreciated. Each Therapist listened carefully to my questions and concerns. They have a box of tricks from their many years of experience to try and help with pain and recovery. The rest of the staff became friends helping with with ice, heat and help on and off the bike! I highly recommend receiving your PT needs addressed in this office."
Jun 12, 2020
From Google
"Great people. Fully knowledgeable and equipped. Rehabilitation and strengthening of my shoulder could not have gone better. I actually enjoyed coming here. Although I hope I don't have to come back in the future it's great to know they are here for me if or when I need them. Come here to get fixed!"
Jun 11, 2020
"Thought I'd share a few thoughts regarding a recent experience I had at Harmeling PT. I arrived after a couple months of; self-diagnosing and having had a 'virtual' phone appointment with a local Podiatrist. My therapist confirmed a few ideas I had and directed me in a couple new directions. Now I had a committed plan going forward that I had confidence in. We had a few sessions of; massage, stretching and laser treatments. The tools he gave me allowed me to continue treatments on my own using; orthotics, massage and ice. I continue to improve and now have the skills and techniques needed to get back to 100%. A big Thanks to Harmeling Physical Therapy! Steve"
Jun 10, 2020
From Google
"Extremely knowledgeable, professional and attentive to treating my physical injury and helping me manage my expectations and goals for a successful and timely recovery."
Jun 08, 2020
From Google
"When I first came to Harmeling I could barely walk..because of the incredible care I received from my Physical therapist Greg I was walking again and ready for my sugery.. I just cant thank all of the staff at Harmeling for there professional and caring treatment i received..I highly recommend Harmeling PT..."
Jun 08, 2020
From Google
Jun 05, 2020
From Google
"I have been coming to see Steve Nutter for over 20 years this has been for 3 rotator cuff, 2 knee meniscus, AC/DC neck, and spinal back surgeries. He and their whole staff has helped me to get through all of this I highly recommend this staff for anyone's "
Jun 04, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
From Google
Feb 19, 2020
From Google
"My husband and I have been going to Harmeling in Manchester for several months now....I for prep and follow up to a knee replacement and he for his on-going challenges with Parkinson's Disease. Never could I have imagined the quality of treatment and personal care that we have received there. Sheela and Krysti provide the utmost in professionalism, always reassessing our needs and coming up with creative and effective new protocols. But more important is their personal investment in us. Their warmth, sense of humor and welcoming ways make us feel as though we are family. We experience this the minute we walk in the door and are greeted by Katherine and other members of the staff. We thank them for coming to Manchester at such an important time in our lives!"
Jan 31, 2020
From Google
"I broke my tibia and fibula at the ankle and it required surgery to repair (plate and screws). When I was ready to begin PT, I went to Harmeling Physical Therapy at the Manchester Athletic Club. I cannot say enough good things about the therapists at the Manchester location. Sheela and Krysti took the time to diagnose my needs and they designed exercises and movements that helped me recover. They are both super personable and professional. I learned so much about my injury and the steps I needed to follow to recover. When I started PT, my gait was anything but natural after many weeks of non-weight bearing and wearing a plastic air cast. With each visit (I went twice weekly), they helped me build strength and regain my natural walking pattern. They also provided exercises and stretches that I could do for "homework.""
Jan 29, 2020
From Google
Oct 16, 2019
From Google
"This practice is excellent! it's the first time that I've actually felt any benefit from PT. They use different types of therapies than most. I'd recommend Harmeling to anyone! Even if PT hasn't worked in the past for you, you should give them a try."
May 02, 2019
From Google
Jan 04, 2019
From Google
"I was in for a left arm issue and thinking the pain would never go away. I couldn't move my arm very well without pain and had no hand strength. I came in and spoke with Pete. What a gracious gentleman. Jim, one of the therapists, and a student therapist worked on my arm with different exercises and laser treatments. I have no more pain at all and have been doing exercises and now have wonderful hand strength! Thank you to such an experienced group of individuals! I'm thankful for you all!"
May 29, 2018
From Google
"Just began working with Jim Obrien I am very impressed with this outfit, and have great expectations."
Mar 30, 2018
From Google
Dec 11, 2017
From Google
Oct 02, 2017
From Google
"I was referred her a couple years ago for a shoulder injury. I think my therapist's name was Sara (Sarah?). The injury was so bad I couldn't drive my car (safely). Jump ahead more years - I had a silly fall which caused horrible back/hip pain. Jim and Kelly are taking care of me now. Today was such a great day - and over a week without pain or spaz attacks!! I kept my appointment and also got some extra strength exercises wit Rachel (Love that girl!!) - they were killing me but she encouraged me. This place has saved me life. When my body wouldn't allow me to do every day life activities - they helped me recover."
May 12, 2016
From Google
May 24, 2014
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

“…your staff is exceptional.  You created a team that works together, making the entire experience of a “PT visit” actually enjoyable…the congenial, warm and energized atmosphere is extremely beneficial for all!”

“Harmeling is a place of harmony and healing staffed by extraordinarily knowledgeable physical therapists with a pension for the physical as well as the emotional well being of each patient.”

“It didn’t take long to figure out that Harmeling is a place of healing, staffed by true professionals that have the well being, both physical and emotional of every patient in mind.”

“I walked in on two crutches; a hip replacement on the left and a rebuilt femur on the right. My very patient therapist started with gentle exercises in the pool. Between his caring professional attitude and the soothing nature of the water I came to look forward to my pool sessions. I made great progress and my surgeon was very impressed. I cannot say enough about the great service Harmeling Physical Therapy provides and I tell this to anyone who will listen.”

W.B.

“Before surgery I learned from my therapist what was going on with my shoulder and what I could expect after surgery. This educational experience was great because everything happened just as I expected and after several weeks of therapy I recovered the function in my shoulder.”

J.N.

“At age 46 I tore my ACL, MCL, and both menisci in my knee. I never thought I would pursue my passion of tennis again. The initial rehab got me on my feet again, but it was the harder, more dynamic exercises later on that did the trick. Now I’m back playing better than ever.”

S.B.

“Please accept my sincere thanks and gratitude for all your help as I rehabbed my knee. Your knowledge and skill as well as your compassionate care made such a difference during my recovery!”

“Your whole staff treated me wonderfully. Everyone, from the reception area, to scheduling to the actual therapist all did an outstanding job…I would like to thank you and your employees for making my problem disappear. I’m sure, without their help, I wouldn’t be walking very well today.”

“Pete – you have a wonderful staff and I wish all of you the very best of everything…I always looked forward to coming there.”

“…your staff in North Reading made my visits worthwhile. They also made me laugh at a time when I could have easily cried instead.”

“I am writing to express my gratitude and appreciation for all that you have helped me with. Your encouragement, patience and dedication made me more determined to work harder in my recovery…thank you to you and your dedicated staff.”

“If there is ever a phrase that best describes this center it would be ‘patient centered.’ Everyone is treated as though s/he is the only patient being seen and these folks seem to do this effortlessly.”

S.B.

“I would like to express my sincere gratitude for providing me with the physical therapy needed to help me get back on my feet again and enjoy my active lifestyle. You and your staff expressed a very professional and caring attitude that is an asset to your business. Thank you very much for the great job you did and please keep up the good work.”

W.J.

“Just wanted to let you know how much your hard work and determination has paid off. I feel great. Thanks so much to all the staff for keeping my spirits up and my arm up too. You guys are so good at what you do. I wish you all the best and I thank you so much.”

T.S.

“I always felt like your number one patient every time I came to your office. You and your staff have not only healed my injuries, but given me so much confidence in myself and my abilities.”

M.C.

“The professionalism and explicit nature of Mr. Harmeling brings one a sense of confidence and assurance that the problems can be specifically handled. Once again, thank you for your help. I will highly recommend your services to all that may need your talents.”

J.M.

“My sincere thanks to all of you who so professionally and thoroughly managed the therapy on my ruptured Achilles tendon. Because of your expertise, I feel that my recovery went better than could have been expected. You all add a personal flavor to your good work as well and that makes it very comfortable to come to you for therapy.”

S.H.

“I’ve got to tell you the experience was excellent. The facilities, the staff and especially the professionalism of the staff therapist assigned to my case were outstanding…All of my aches, pains and lower back muscle spasm problems have abated and the sciatica situation is narrowed down to just a trace.”

W.M.

“I would like to note that you, and you alone, were correct in the final diagnosis. After several consultations with ‘the experts/specialists’ there was still no definitive analysis. I almost gave up, resigned to living with the physical limitations you witnessed in your offices. Then, however, I remembered your concern regarding nerve damage and spinal influence. Went on a daily regimen of lifting and exercise to see if I could overcome the problem. It worked! Now, I am nearly back to normal, and I sincerely believe it is because of your professionalism and analysis that this has taken place.”

B.G.

“Just wanted to drop you a quick note to let you know that after all my complaining last winter after my surgery and my grueling physical therapy sessions, that last weekend I went skiing for the first time. It was SUPER; just like having a new knee-no pains, no giving out, no problems! So this note is to say thanks for making me keep it up and not giving up on me, ’cause it was definitely worth it in the long run!”

T.S.

“Your team approach is an obvious contributor to the excellent services you provide.”

L.N.

“I want to thank you for your extraordinary assistance, your professional expertise and manner during the rehabilitation of my injury. Your knowledge of physical therapy and rehabilitation as well as your guidance made for an easier and obtainable recovery. The rehab was a long process. I am glad you were there to help.”

C.P.

“I want to thank you very much for your excellent therapy which resulted in dramatic improvement in the range of motion and almost complete elimination of the pain I have had in both my shoulders. I had pain in both my shoulders in increasing severity over the past three years, and it is almost miraculous what you have been able to do for me after only 9 treatments!”

D.B.

“And this, from a physician who referred a patient to us…”I’m writing to thank you for the excellent treatment you have provided my patient. The significant change in the scarring, range of motion and freeing of the early nerve entrapment is striking.””

Dr. J.W.

“I saw you for my shoulder last year. Wanted to let you know that I’ve played golf in Florida for many months with no problems. Thanks so much for all you did for my shoulder!”

A.M.

“About a month ago, I completed my physical therapy (about 8 weeks) with your team in Wilmington, MA. This was my third or so “set” of visits following a variety of back/disc issues. I can honestly say, I’ve never experienced as high a quality of care (medical professional/patient) or customer service (customer/client based) from any other company, business. contractor or practice. Steve, Mandy and Kaycie treated me like family. Not only did they provide support for my rehabilitation, they provided emotional warmth and help that coupled with their services, made me “look forward” to my PT sessions. I felt welcome, I felt cared for, I felt respected, I felt like a friend. This sort of quality isn’t (just) hard to find these days, I’d say it’s close to extinct…I feel great physically now, and if I were to have a setback, know I have a “home” waiting for me to help me get better. I cannot express my gratitude to you, and your staff in enough words.”

M.T.

5.00

Based on 54 reviews

Leave A Yelp Review
Review Us On Google