Reviews

Reviews

Add Your Story

Rated 5/5 based on 7 customer reviews
"I received excellent treatment at Harmeling PT in Wenham and I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone in need of PT. When I first contacted them, I had been in intense pain for about a month due to an injury. Greg Walker worked with me to get me back to health and I am feel so much better. Greg has a great approach and rapport with all of his patients. You can tell that he truly wants to help each of his patients recover. Plus, the whole staff will get to know you. You will not be just another patient at Harmeling."
Aug 01, 2020
From Google
"This is a terrific place with a dynamic, professional and knowledgeable staff. Everyone works in tandem to attack and solve your problem. It’s also fun and family like in its atmosphere. I’ve been going there for many many years, initially after a mastectomy. Steve and the gang are awesome."
Jul 31, 2020
From Google
"Mandy and Harmeling PT are the best PT I have been to in 8 plus PT practices. (I had one great PT who unfortunately died and having been looking for 10 years for top notch physical therapy) Mandy has an easy going manner and she is on top of my medical issues at all times. This is hands on manual therapeutic touch in addition to exercise and other modalities which combined have brought tremendous healing. An expert... knowledgable and intelligent in approach with a calm encouraging "bed side manner" ranks Mandy as number 1! I highly recommend this practice! My husband had a very positive experience with his Harmeling PT, Steve as well. Additionally, all staff have been professional and a pleasure to work with."
Jul 22, 2020
"i just finished my fourth round of PT at Harmeling. Each time I was treated with the highest level of professionalism, compassion, and care. And, most importantly, I always get better. Many thanks to the wonderful people at Harmeling!"
Jul 09, 2020
From Google
"I can’t say enough about this clinic and it’s amazing staff. I have had multiple surgeries/injuries over the years that Steve, Mandy, Casey, and everyone else have helped me through. They have now become a second family and I wouldn’t go anywhere else for PT. I’ve been coming to this clinic for years now and I highly recommend this clinic to everyone out there suffering from an injury/recovering from surgery. Thanks guys!"
Jul 03, 2020
From Google
"Great experience!! Thanks to Rebecca I can walk good now, she did an amazing job working with my knee problem. Today is my last day and I can't thank her enough for all she did! Place is always clean, and everybody is very nice. I highly recommend this place . "
Jul 01, 2020
"I started going to Harmeling PT due to recurring back pain I've had for years. I started with Stephanie who was such a great PT and really cared about the health of the patient. I then had the pleasure of seeing Greg twice a week who was so fun to talk to and so positive. I feel healthier and stronger than I did before I started PT at harmeling and would highly recommend them to anyone feeling minor to major discomfort/pain. They will care for you and give you hope when you feel like you will be live in pain forever.. Love all them! 5/5!!"
Jun 29, 2020
From Google
"I went to Harmeling after I had surgery on both of my lower legs. The surgery I had is not common, but that did not scare the PT's at Harmeling. Greg and Krysti took me on and were committed to helping me in whatever way possible. They are both extremely smart and dedicated therapists. Greg is always doing his research to stay up to date and find new ways to help his patients. He truly cares for each one of his patients and is committed to making PT a fun and safe environment that patients want to come to 2-3 times a week. Krysti did such a great job at helping me recover from my surgery mentally and physically. She has a kind heart but knows how to push you to become your best. All of the staff at Harmeling care for their patients and want the very best for them. I could not recommend this place more!!!"
Jun 25, 2020
From Google
"My entire family has used Harmeling in Wilmington for PT over the last several years. Steve and his staff are dedicated and passionate about rehabbing any injury and improving the quality of life for their patients. Recently, my daughter was there getting physical therapy for shoulder surgery and Steve made sure to support her through the Covid 19 crisis as she needed to continue her therapy to recover her full range of motion. He has worked tirelessly to get her back in shape. In the past, he has helped me with back and knee injuries. I am 60 years old and feel great now. I could not more highly recommend a location and staff for physical therapy. They are as good as it gets!!"
Jun 23, 2020
"We first went to see Steve Nutter when my son broke his elbow pitching at age 14. He is now 26, and Steve has treated every member of my family. He goes way above and beyond for his patients. He is currently treating my daughter, and his concern for her care is remarkable. She has had some tough injuries and surgeries, and he is a wonderful physical therapist, and very supportive. Steve runs a great facility at Harmeling. He creates a very friendly atmosphere where you get to know the other clients, and gets everyone sharing their stories and such. I honestly don't think you can find a better PT, or a better guy anywhere. "
Jun 23, 2020
"After tearing my ACL for the third time, Harmeling has helped me rehab two knee surgeries this past year. I don’t have words to express how thankful I am for the work they have done to help me regain strength and mobility. PT has become one of my favorite parts of the day. Greg and Tom are incredibly knowledgeable and have made my recoveries quick and smooth."
Jun 22, 2020
From Google
"After an intensive hip surgery, Harmeling helped me return to the soccer field stronger and more confident than before. Their service was professional and sincere. Attending physical therapy was often my favorite part of the day. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and takes time to invest in every single patient. As a student athlete, my physical therapist, Greg Walker, understood my desire to return to play as soon as possible and was extremely supportive. He was with me at each step of the recovery process: from crutches, to my first steps on my own, to strengthening, and finally to running. I would highly recommend Harmeling physical therapy!"
Jun 22, 2020
From Google
"I am a senior in Andover coming to see Steve at Harmeling for over several years. I have a very difficult diagnose and have had nothing but excellent experience with Steve and the staff here. Never having to wait and feeling so confident about the care I have received. Such kind and caring place. "
Jun 15, 2020
"The staff at the Wilmington office are exceptional. The recovery after knee replacement surgery was quite challenging but...the expertise and good humor of the staff were always appreciated. Each Therapist listened carefully to my questions and concerns. They have a box of tricks from their many years of experience to try and help with pain and recovery. The rest of the staff became friends helping with with ice, heat and help on and off the bike! I highly recommend receiving your PT needs addressed in this office."
Jun 12, 2020
From Google
"Great people. Fully knowledgeable and equipped. Rehabilitation and strengthening of my shoulder could not have gone better. I actually enjoyed coming here. Although I hope I don't have to come back in the future it's great to know they are here for me if or when I need them. Come here to get fixed!"
Jun 11, 2020
"Thought I'd share a few thoughts regarding a recent experience I had at Harmeling PT. I arrived after a couple months of; self-diagnosing and having had a 'virtual' phone appointment with a local Podiatrist. My therapist confirmed a few ideas I had and directed me in a couple new directions. Now I had a committed plan going forward that I had confidence in. We had a few sessions of; massage, stretching and laser treatments. The tools he gave me allowed me to continue treatments on my own using; orthotics, massage and ice. I continue to improve and now have the skills and techniques needed to get back to 100%. A big Thanks to Harmeling Physical Therapy! Steve"
Jun 10, 2020
From Google
"Extremely knowledgeable, professional and attentive to treating my physical injury and helping me manage my expectations and goals for a successful and timely recovery."
Jun 08, 2020
From Google
"When I first came to Harmeling I could barely walk..because of the incredible care I received from my Physical therapist Greg I was walking again and ready for my sugery.. I just cant thank all of the staff at Harmeling for there professional and caring treatment i received..I highly recommend Harmeling PT..."
Jun 08, 2020
From Google
Jun 05, 2020
From Google
"I have been coming to see Steve Nutter for over 20 years this has been for 3 rotator cuff, 2 knee meniscus, AC/DC neck, and spinal back surgeries. He and their whole staff has helped me to get through all of this I highly recommend this staff for anyone's "
Jun 04, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
From Google
Feb 19, 2020
From Google
"My husband and I have been going to Harmeling in Manchester for several months now....I for prep and follow up to a knee replacement and he for his on-going challenges with Parkinson's Disease. Never could I have imagined the quality of treatment and personal care that we have received there. Sheela and Krysti provide the utmost in professionalism, always reassessing our needs and coming up with creative and effective new protocols. But more important is their personal investment in us. Their warmth, sense of humor and welcoming ways make us feel as though we are family. We experience this the minute we walk in the door and are greeted by Katherine and other members of the staff. We thank them for coming to Manchester at such an important time in our lives!"
Jan 31, 2020
From Google
"I broke my tibia and fibula at the ankle and it required surgery to repair (plate and screws). When I was ready to begin PT, I went to Harmeling Physical Therapy at the Manchester Athletic Club. I cannot say enough good things about the therapists at the Manchester location. Sheela and Krysti took the time to diagnose my needs and they designed exercises and movements that helped me recover. They are both super personable and professional. I learned so much about my injury and the steps I needed to follow to recover. When I started PT, my gait was anything but natural after many weeks of non-weight bearing and wearing a plastic air cast. With each visit (I went twice weekly), they helped me build strength and regain my natural walking pattern. They also provided exercises and stretches that I could do for "homework.""
Jan 29, 2020
From Google
Oct 16, 2019
From Google
"This practice is excellent! it's the first time that I've actually felt any benefit from PT. They use different types of therapies than most. I'd recommend Harmeling to anyone! Even if PT hasn't worked in the past for you, you should give them a try."
May 02, 2019
From Google
Jan 04, 2019
From Google
"I was in for a left arm issue and thinking the pain would never go away. I couldn't move my arm very well without pain and had no hand strength. I came in and spoke with Pete. What a gracious gentleman. Jim, one of the therapists, and a student therapist worked on my arm with different exercises and laser treatments. I have no more pain at all and have been doing exercises and now have wonderful hand strength! Thank you to such an experienced group of individuals! I'm thankful for you all!"
May 29, 2018
From Google
"Just began working with Jim Obrien I am very impressed with this outfit, and have great expectations."
Mar 30, 2018
From Google
Dec 11, 2017
From Google
Oct 02, 2017
From Google
"I was referred her a couple years ago for a shoulder injury. I think my therapist's name was Sara (Sarah?). The injury was so bad I couldn't drive my car (safely). Jump ahead more years - I had a silly fall which caused horrible back/hip pain. Jim and Kelly are taking care of me now. Today was such a great day - and over a week without pain or spaz attacks!! I kept my appointment and also got some extra strength exercises wit Rachel (Love that girl!!) - they were killing me but she encouraged me. This place has saved me life. When my body wouldn't allow me to do every day life activities - they helped me recover."
May 12, 2016
From Google
May 24, 2014
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

“…your staff is exceptional.  You created a team that works together, making the entire experience of a “PT visit” actually enjoyable…the congenial, warm and energized atmosphere is extremely beneficial for all!”

“Harmeling is a place of harmony and healing staffed by extraordinarily knowledgeable physical therapists with a pension for the physical as well as the emotional well being of each patient.”

“It didn’t take long to figure out that Harmeling is a place of healing, staffed by true professionals that have the well being, both physical and emotional of every patient in mind.”

“I walked in on two crutches; a hip replacement on the left and a rebuilt femur on the right. My very patient therapist started with gentle exercises in the pool. Between his caring professional attitude and the soothing nature of the water I came to look forward to my pool sessions. I made great progress and my surgeon was very impressed. I cannot say enough about the great service Harmeling Physical Therapy provides and I tell this to anyone who will listen.”

W.B.

“Before surgery I learned from my therapist what was going on with my shoulder and what I could expect after surgery. This educational experience was great because everything happened just as I expected and after several weeks of therapy I recovered the function in my shoulder.”

J.N.

“At age 46 I tore my ACL, MCL, and both menisci in my knee. I never thought I would pursue my passion of tennis again. The initial rehab got me on my feet again, but it was the harder, more dynamic exercises later on that did the trick. Now I’m back playing better than ever.”

S.B.

“Please accept my sincere thanks and gratitude for all your help as I rehabbed my knee. Your knowledge and skill as well as your compassionate care made such a difference during my recovery!”

“Your whole staff treated me wonderfully. Everyone, from the reception area, to scheduling to the actual therapist all did an outstanding job…I would like to thank you and your employees for making my problem disappear. I’m sure, without their help, I wouldn’t be walking very well today.”

“Pete – you have a wonderful staff and I wish all of you the very best of everything…I always looked forward to coming there.”

“…your staff in North Reading made my visits worthwhile. They also made me laugh at a time when I could have easily cried instead.”

“I am writing to express my gratitude and appreciation for all that you have helped me with. Your encouragement, patience and dedication made me more determined to work harder in my recovery…thank you to you and your dedicated staff.”

“If there is ever a phrase that best describes this center it would be ‘patient centered.’ Everyone is treated as though s/he is the only patient being seen and these folks seem to do this effortlessly.”

S.B.

“I would like to express my sincere gratitude for providing me with the physical therapy needed to help me get back on my feet again and enjoy my active lifestyle. You and your staff expressed a very professional and caring attitude that is an asset to your business. Thank you very much for the great job you did and please keep up the good work.”

W.J.

“Just wanted to let you know how much your hard work and determination has paid off. I feel great. Thanks so much to all the staff for keeping my spirits up and my arm up too. You guys are so good at what you do. I wish you all the best and I thank you so much.”

T.S.

“I always felt like your number one patient every time I came to your office. You and your staff have not only healed my injuries, but given me so much confidence in myself and my abilities.”

M.C.

“The professionalism and explicit nature of Mr. Harmeling brings one a sense of confidence and assurance that the problems can be specifically handled. Once again, thank you for your help. I will highly recommend your services to all that may need your talents.”

J.M.

“My sincere thanks to all of you who so professionally and thoroughly managed the therapy on my ruptured Achilles tendon. Because of your expertise, I feel that my recovery went better than could have been expected. You all add a personal flavor to your good work as well and that makes it very comfortable to come to you for therapy.”

S.H.

“I’ve got to tell you the experience was excellent. The facilities, the staff and especially the professionalism of the staff therapist assigned to my case were outstanding…All of my aches, pains and lower back muscle spasm problems have abated and the sciatica situation is narrowed down to just a trace.”

W.M.

“I would like to note that you, and you alone, were correct in the final diagnosis. After several consultations with ‘the experts/specialists’ there was still no definitive analysis. I almost gave up, resigned to living with the physical limitations you witnessed in your offices. Then, however, I remembered your concern regarding nerve damage and spinal influence. Went on a daily regimen of lifting and exercise to see if I could overcome the problem. It worked! Now, I am nearly back to normal, and I sincerely believe it is because of your professionalism and analysis that this has taken place.”

B.G.

“Just wanted to drop you a quick note to let you know that after all my complaining last winter after my surgery and my grueling physical therapy sessions, that last weekend I went skiing for the first time. It was SUPER; just like having a new knee-no pains, no giving out, no problems! So this note is to say thanks for making me keep it up and not giving up on me, ’cause it was definitely worth it in the long run!”

T.S.

“Your team approach is an obvious contributor to the excellent services you provide.”

L.N.

“I want to thank you for your extraordinary assistance, your professional expertise and manner during the rehabilitation of my injury. Your knowledge of physical therapy and rehabilitation as well as your guidance made for an easier and obtainable recovery. The rehab was a long process. I am glad you were there to help.”

C.P.

“I want to thank you very much for your excellent therapy which resulted in dramatic improvement in the range of motion and almost complete elimination of the pain I have had in both my shoulders. I had pain in both my shoulders in increasing severity over the past three years, and it is almost miraculous what you have been able to do for me after only 9 treatments!”

D.B.

“And this, from a physician who referred a patient to us…”I’m writing to thank you for the excellent treatment you have provided my patient. The significant change in the scarring, range of motion and freeing of the early nerve entrapment is striking.””

Dr. J.W.

“I saw you for my shoulder last year. Wanted to let you know that I’ve played golf in Florida for many months with no problems. Thanks so much for all you did for my shoulder!”

A.M.

“About a month ago, I completed my physical therapy (about 8 weeks) with your team in Wilmington, MA. This was my third or so “set” of visits following a variety of back/disc issues. I can honestly say, I’ve never experienced as high a quality of care (medical professional/patient) or customer service (customer/client based) from any other company, business. contractor or practice. Steve, Mandy and Kaycie treated me like family. Not only did they provide support for my rehabilitation, they provided emotional warmth and help that coupled with their services, made me “look forward” to my PT sessions. I felt welcome, I felt cared for, I felt respected, I felt like a friend. This sort of quality isn’t (just) hard to find these days, I’d say it’s close to extinct…I feel great physically now, and if I were to have a setback, know I have a “home” waiting for me to help me get better. I cannot express my gratitude to you, and your staff in enough words.”

M.T.

5.00

Based on 26 reviews

Leave A Yelp Review
Review Us On Google